Useful Links

Useful Links

George Green's School

Contact Us

Governing Board Membership

The governing board has appointed the following members in accordance with the governing board’s instrument of government: 

Name Role Committee Chair Re-election Date
Mr. Tim Aldrich (TA) Co-opted Governor Chair of FGB 04/02/2026
Mr. Jon Ryder (JR) Principal Ex Officio
Mr. Hugh Fraser (HF) Co-opted Governor  Chair of Curriculum & Learning Committee 15/04/2027
Mr. William Everard CBE (WE) Foundation Governor

Chair of

Business & Finance Committee

Ms. Polly Jones (PJ) Parent Governor

Chair of

Inclusion Committee

Mr. William Roberts (WR) Foundation Governor 08/01/2027
Mr. Ranjith Kanipayur (RKA) Co-opted Governor  06/07/2025
Ms. Christine Kershaw (KC) Co-opted Governor 20/05/2025
Mr. Jon Waghorne (JW) Co-opted Governor 23/02/2024
Ms. Laura Bugden (LB) Foundation Governor  06/07/2025
Mr. Tonye Altraide (TA) Co-opted Governor 13/05/2026
Mr. Gareth Long (GL) Foundation Governor 09/05/2027
Ms. Shahina Aktar (SA) Staff Governor 15/09/2025
Mrs. Julie Lechley (JL) Parent Governor 02/12/2024
Ms. Alif Naharin (AN) Parent Governor 02/12/2024
Ms. Caroline Lee (CL) Co-opted Governor 01/11/2027
 Tesfa Abrahaley (TAb) Local Authority Governor 01/11/2027
Business & Finance Curriculum & Learning Inclusion
William Everard (Chair) Hugh Fraser (Chair) Polly Jones (Chair)
Jon Ryder (Principal) Jon Ryder (Principal) Jon Ryder (Principal)
Tim Aldrich  Jon Waghorne Tim Aldrich 
Polly Jones Polly Jones Laura Bugden
Ranjith Kanipayur Julie Lechley Julie Lechley
Tonye Altraide Alif Naharin Alif Naharin
Alif Naharin Shahina Aktar










More News